About My Family and Myself

This section of my web site is just to let you know a little about myself and my family. You will get some background info on myself and my family as well as some pics to put a face behind all these words. Have fun and take nothing seriously on here.

Well, first, I guess I will let you know a little about myself. My name is Trace Jones and I live in Houston, Texas. I am a Database Systems Admin for a major oil company. I must say I love my job and the company I work for. I have a wonderful wife (just in case she reads this) named Shawna and we have a beautiful, ever so energetic, 2 year old son named Timothy. More about my son later.

Here a a few things I like to do with my time when I am not working:

Chase my son around
Collecting Hotwheels and other Diecast (Duh...)
Most sports including: baseball, basketball, and football
Going to the Movies
Flicking the channels on the TV Remote so quickly as to drive my wife nuts

In fact, you can see which one is my favorite activity by the pic below:

pic of me doing what I do best

Now, for a little about my son. As I said earlier, he is a 18 month old bundle of energy. He loves to get into everything he's not supposed to. He also loves to smash hotwheels together (better than chewing on them as he did earlier). I don't know as of yet if he will enjoy the Hotwheels and other stuff I am collecting for him, but only time will tell. Here is a pic of him at about 12 months of age:

pic of my son at 1yr

Here is another pic of my son sitting on the couch (is he my son or what?). He is about 18 months old here:

pic of my son at 18mnths

In the future, I will hopefully provide more information and more pics about my family...